Riders announce roster moves ahead of CFL deadline

The Saskatchewan Roughriders have announced a number of roster moves just after noon on Saturday.

The movement comes before the CFL’s 10:00 p.m. eastern deadline for teams to make cuts to their training camp rosters.

Social media gave away a couple of the announcements either last night or this morning. Quarterback David Watford and defensive lineman Chad Geter took to Twitter to thank fans for their support.

Check out the list of moves from the Riders below.



  • International offensive lineman Rene Brassea
  • International defensive back Blace Brown
  • National defensive lineman Charbel Dabire
  • International defensive lineman Jeremy Faulk
  • International defensive back Javier Garcia
  • International defensive lineman Chester Graves
  • International wide receiver Carlos Henderson
  • International defensive back L.J. McCray
  • International wide receiver Paul McRoberts
  • International running back Jamal Morrow
  • National wide receiver Mitchell Picton
  • National offensive lineman Braden Schram



  • National offensive lineman Logan Ferland
  • National defensive back Colton Holmes
  • National wide receiver Greg Lamb
  • National offensive lineman Mason Ochs



  • International defensive back Valentino Blake
  • National defensive lineman Mathieu Breton
  • International defensive back Crezdon Butler
  • International running back James Butler
  • International wide receiver Kyle Davis
  • National defensive back Jacob Dearborn
  • International wide receiver Austin Ellsworth
  • International quarterback Ty Gangi
  • International defensive lineman Chad Geter
  • International wide receiver Donald Gray
  • National defensive back Jacob Janke
  • National linebacker Christopher Judge
  • International linebacker Deon King
  • National defensive lineman Tresor Mafuta
  • International wide receiver Sebastien Olvera
  • International offensive lineman E.J. Price
  • International defensive lineman Gerald Rivers
  • International defensive back Stephen Roberts
  • National offensive lineman Vincent Roy
  • National kicker Sean Stenger
  • International offensive lineman Travis Vornkahl
  • International quarterback David Watford
  • International wide receiver Malik Wilson

More from 620 CKRM