Thunder players take several PFC yearly awards

The Regina Thunder are seeing several players get recognized with league awards after a season where the team finished 6-2 before being upset in a semi-final game at home last weekend.

Outstanding Offensive Lineman – Logan Ferland .  Ferland used up his junior eligibility and will continue practicing with the Saskatchewan Roughriders as he hopes to follow in the footsteps of fellow Thunder alumni and current Rider Dan Clark.

Outstanding Receiver – Isaac Foord – – 31 receptions for 605 yards, 2 touchdowns

Outstanding Quarterback – Blake Scherle – 144 completions, 58.3% completion percentage, 2196 yards, 17 touchdowns, 93.8% passer efficiency  rating

Outstanding Defensive Lineman – Carson Bell – – 11 tackles, 13 assisted tackles, 2.5 sacks, 1 fumble recovery

Rookie of the Year – Justin McKerracher – Regina Thunder.

The PFC all-star team is also littered with Thunder players as Ferland, Foord, Scherle and Bell are joined by receiver Ethan Douglas, linebacker Davin Williamson, defensive back Brandyn Martin and punter Eric Maximuik.

More from 620 CKRM