Fajardo leads three Riders award winners

It takes a lot of great work to put together a 13-win season. As such, several Riders are being honoured by the CFL.

Quarterback Cody Fajardo is the West Division Most Outstanding Player. He beat out Lions receiver Bryan Burnham and Eskimos QB Trevor Harris in the voting.

Fajardo led the CFL in passing yards after taking over from the injured Zach Collaros.

In his first season as a Head Coach, Craig Dickenson has won the Coach of the Year for the West Division.

And linebacker Cameron Judge has been voted the Most Outstanding Canadian. Judge set new career highs in tackles, special teams tackles, sacks and interceptions. He led all linebackers in the CFL in quarterback pressures as well.

The Shaw CFL Awards will be handed out November 21 in Calgary.

More from 620 CKRM