Sask Hockey Hall of Fame announces 2020 class

Mandi Schwartz, Kelly Buchberger and Cliff Koroll highlight the Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame’s induction class for 2020.

In all, seven inductees and two teams will go into the Hall which is located in Swift Current when the induction dinner is held in Yorkton on Friday, July 24.

Nick Schultz joins Schwartz, Buchberger and Koroll in the players category with Gerry James going in as a builder.  Al Harrison and Wayne Henley will both be inducted in the grassroots category.

The 1992-93 Yorkton Mallers and the  2013-2014 Yorkton Terriers will  also be recognized in the teams category.

Complete bios on those being inducted can be found below.


SHHOF Class of 2020 Announcement

More from 620 CKRM