City-owned golf courses ready for play May 15

Those wanting to get out to “swing the sticks” can do very soon.

On Thursday, the City of Regina announced that the four city-owned courses; Tor Hill, Murray, Joanne Goulet and Lakeview Par 3, will be opening for the season May 15 as Phase 2 of the Re-Open Saskatchewan plan begins.

In a news release from the city, several safety measures and cleaning protocols will be in place.


  • All tee times must be booked in advance at and no walk-on players will be permitted
  • Locker rooms will be closed. Players may change footwear in the parking lot
  • Only one person at a time will be permitted in the clubhouse washrooms
  • Driving ranges and putting greens remain closed
  • Only one person per cart unless golfing with members of the same household
  • Food and beverage services is suspended, except for curbside pick-up or delivery
  • Washroom facilities on the course will be closed

Golfers can start booking tee times May 10 and can be made up to five days in advance.  Provincial guidelines say tee times will be spaced 20 minutes apart.


More from 620 CKRM