Familiar names on list for 2020 SaskMusic Country Artist of the Year

The 2020 Saskatchewan Music Awards will be handed out virtually on January 24.  When it comes to the Country Artist of the Year, there are some familiar names.

The six nominees are highlighted by “The Hunter Brothers” from Shaunavon and Weyburn’s Tenille Arts. Others are Jordyn Pollard, Justin LaBrash, Samara Yung and Shantaia.

Four of the five nominees for “Single of The Year” come from country artists.

They are Jess Moskaluke for “Country Girls” and ‘Halfway Home”, “Hard Dirt” from the Hunter Brothers and “Somebody Like That” from Arts.


More from 620 CKRM