Bobby Cameron remains Chief of FSIN for another three years

The Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations (FSIN) announced the results from their elections held on Thursday.

Chief Bobby Cameron is back for a third team, capturing over 75 percent of the vote. He will hold a three-year team.

All seats on the FSIN executive were contested in the election. David Pratt is back as First Vice-Chief for another three years,  while Edward “Dutch” Lerat beat Dustin Fiddler for Second Vice-Chief with 51 percent of the vote. His term will be held for two years.

Alyson Bear was elected Third Vice-Chief with 39.5 percent of the vote in a three-way race that saw Michael Linklater gain 35.7 percent of the vote and Darrin Morin receive 24.8 percent. Bear will be in office for three years.

Heather Bear has been elected as FSIN’s Fourth Vice-Chief with 52.7 percent of the vote. She was elected to a two-year term.

There were a total of 992 ballots in this election.

More from 620 CKRM