Sask Wheat announces results of director elections

The Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission has announced results of recent director elections.

The four elected candidates to the SaskWheat board include Davidson area farmer Robert Stone, Scott Hepworth of Assiniboia, Jake Leguee of Weyburn and Nokomis area farmer Brett Halstead.

There were almost 25 hundred ballots, with about 40 percent voting online and 60 percent by paper ballot.

Each candidate serves a four year term.

Two long serving directors will be leaving the board in January.

These include Regina area farmer Bill Gehl wo was elected in 2013 and was chair of the board from 2014 to 2018.

Also leaving the board of SaskWheat is Ken Rosaasen, who farms near Preeceville.

Rosaasen was a professor of Agricultural Economics at the University of Saskatchewan.

The SaskWheat annual meeting will be January 10th in Saskatoon during the Crop Production show.


More from 620 CKRM