First eight rinks for Viterra Scotties decided

Eight of the twelve teams that will converge in Assiniboia to decide the 2022 provincial women’s curling championship have been named.

Heading to the Viterra Scotties are Moose Jaw’s Penny Barker, Regina’s Michelle Englot, Chelsea Carey and Jessica Mitchell, Biggar’s Brett Barber, North Battleford’s Robyn Silvernagle, Kronau’s Amber Holland and Sherry Anderson of Martensville.

The final four teams will qualify at a last chance event that begins December 17 at the Highland Curling Club in Regina as 11 teams will fight it out in a triple knockout event.

The Viterra Scotties goes in Assiniboia January 5-9, 2022 with the winner representing Saskatchewan at the Scotties January 28-February 6 in Thunder Bay, Ontario



More from 620 CKRM