Blue Bombers storm back to take 108th Grey Cup in overtime

Photo CFL Twitter account.

It took overtime, but the Winnipeg Blue Bombers are Grey Cup champions for the second consecutive season, after storming back to beat Hamilton on their home stadium 33-25 Sunday night.

Zach Collaros was named the game’s MVP, while Nic Demski was the Top Canadian.

On the Hamilton sidelines, Dane Evans was forced to leave in the 2nd quarter with a neck injury.

Jeremiah Masoli came in and completed 20 of 25 passes for 185 yards and two touchdowns along with one interception.

Winnipeg becomes the first back-to-back champion since Montreal in 2009/2010.

The Tiger-Cats are 0-4 in Grey Cup games since they last won in 1999.

Next year will see Mosaic Stadium and Regina host the game.



More from 620 CKRM