No Riders make CFL All-Star team

The CFL announced its All-Star team on Wednesday. And no Riders were voted in.

Voters left defensive tackle Micah Johnson off in favour of the Stampeders Mike Rose and the Argos Shawn Oakman. And cornerback Nick Marshall missed out as voters chose the Bombers DeAundre Alford and Ticats Jumal Rolle.

The last time that no Rider made the CFL All-Star team was 2016.

Regina native and former Saskatchewan Huskie Pat Neufeld did make the team at guard. It’s Neufeld’s first CFL All-Star, following his first Division All-Star award earlier this season.

The Bombers led the way with 11 All-Star selections, including quarterback Zach Collaros. The former Rider ends the season as MOP, MVP of the Grey Cup and a CFL All-Star.

The full list of CFL All-Stars is below

More from 620 CKRM