12 Thunder players selected as PFC All-Stars


On the strength of a 8-0 record during the regular season along with a first place finish in the PFC standings, 12 Regina Thunder players were named PFC All-Stars earlier this week.

Receiver Isaac Foord received this third PFC All-Star award.

Among of the group of Thunder players were received their second straight PFC All-Star Award.

Offensive linemen, Riley Schick and Connor Klassen. Receiver Rylan Sokul, Quarterback Carter Shewchuk, placekicker Erik Maximuik (Mamimuik was also named an all-star as a punter for the first time.) Defensive lineman Reece McCormick and Justin McKerracher.

The players who picked up their first PFC All-Star included receiver Isaiah Woodley, defensive lineman Reed Rabbetz, linebacker Stephen Smith, defensive back Adam King.

There was also a pair of Thunder players who were named to the PFC All-Rookie team.

Offensive lineman Ben Schmidt and defensive back Cooper Filazek.

On Sunday, the Thunder will host the Saskatoon Hilltops in the PFC Finals at Mosaic Stadium with a 1:00 kickoff.

More from 620 CKRM