After vote count error, CFL release correct list of Division All-Stars



It was not a good look for the Canadian Football League (CFL) on Wednesday as they announced the league’s Division All-Stars.

After releasing the initial list that created plenty of controversy across the country in the morning, the league issued a statement late in the afternoon saying that there was an error during the calculations of the all-star voting.


Despite a recount, the Saskatchewan Roughriders didn’t gain any additional all-stars. Earlier in the day it was announced Kian Schaffer-Baker was the Riders lone all-star, after the recount, linebacker Derrick Moncrief was named the lone Division All-Star for Saskatchewan.

Rider fans will still be disappointed by the results following the recount since players Darnell Sankey, Larry Dean and Mario Alford did not receive a division all-star award.

Moncrief rejoined the Roughriders in the 2022 season after spending time in the NFL and with Edmonton in 2021.

The former Oklahoma State Cowboy had four interceptions with Saskatchewan in 2022.

After the recount, the Hamilton Ti-Cats had 11 players selected as Eastern Division All-Stars, while the Calgary Stampeders led the way with 11 Western Division All-Stars.

Here is the updated list of CFL Divisional All-Stars.


QB | McLeod Bethel-Thompson (TOR) | Zach Collaros (WPG)

RB | A.J. Ouellette (TOR) | Ka’Deem Carey (CGY)

REC | Eugene Lewis (MTL) | Dalton Schoen (WPG)

REC | Kurleigh Gittens Jr. (TOR)* | Dominique Rhymes (BC)

REC | Jaelon Acklin (OTT) | Malik Henry (CGY)

REC | Tim White (HAM) | Nic Demski (WPG)*

REC | Steven Dunbar Jr. (HAM) | Kenny Lawler (EDM)

CEN | Justin Lawrence (TOR)* | Sean McEwen (CGY)*

G | Brandon Revenberg (HAM)* | Patrick Neufeld (WPG)*

G | Jacob Ruby (OTT)* | Ryan Sceviour (CGY)*

OT | Dejon Allen (TOR) | Stanley Bryant (WPG)

OT | Landon Rice (MTL)* | Derek Dennis (CGY)


DE | Lorenzo Mauldin IV (OTT) | Willie Jefferson (WPG)

DE | Julian Howsare (HAM) | Shawn Lemon (CGY)

DT | Micah Johnson (HAM) | Jake Ceresna (EDM)

DT | Shawn Oakman (TOR) | Mike Rose (CGY)

LB | Wynton McManis (TOR) | Adam Bighill (WPG)

LB | Jovan Santos-Knox (HAM) | Cameron Judge (CGY)*

CLB | Kameron Kelly (HAM) | Derick Moncrief (SSK)

CB | Jamal Peters (TOR) | Garry Peters (BC)

CB | Jumal Rolle (HAM) | Jonathan Moxey (CGY)

HB | Richard Leonard (HAM) | Marcus Sayles (BC)

HB | Wesley Sutton (MTL) | Deatrick Nichols (WPG)

S | Tunde Adeleke (HAM)* | Loucheiz Purifoy (BC)


K | Seth Small (HAM) | Rene Paredes (CGY)*

P | John Haggerty (TOR)^ | Cody Grace (CGY)^

ST | Chandler Worthy (MTL) | Janarion Grant (WPG)

More from 620 CKRM