Six Thunder players named All Canadians

Six members of the Regina Thunder have been named All-Canadians in the CJFL.

Wide receiver Rylan Sokul, offensive lineman Connor Klassen, kicker/punter Erik Maximuik , defensive back Justin McKerracher, defensive end Reece McCormick and wide receiver Isaac Foord all received the honours on Thursday.

The major awards of the CJFL will be announced on Friday.

The Canadian Bowl on Saturday will be on 620 CKRM with the pregame show at 12:45, opening kickoff at 1:00.

More from 620 CKRM