MacAulay and Thunder team win hardware at CJFL Awards


The night before the Canadian Bowl is handed out at Mosaic Stadium, the CJFL handed out the major awards for the 2022 season.

Regina Thunder head coach Scott MacAulay was named the Gord Currie Coach of the Year, this is the second straight year MacAulay has won the award. This year, he guided the Thunder to a second straight undefeated regular season, before defeating the Saskatoon Hilltops in the PFC Final.

The Thunder award was also recognized as a team, as they received Rick Smoke Community Involvement Award.

On Saturday, the Thunder will meet the Okanagan Sun in the Canadian Bowl, the game can be heard on 620 CKRM, with the pregame show at 12:45, opening kickoff is 1:00.

More from 620 CKRM