Smith-Windsor new president of provincial school boards association

The Saskatchewan School Boards Association is welcoming a new president.
Jaimie Smith-Windsor is the new top trustee in the province.
She’s in her fourth term as a trustee on the Saskatchewan Rivers Board of Education.
She replaces Prairie South School Division’s Shawn Davidson, who will remain on the provincial board as vice-president.

“We need to advocate for the kind of investment in education that enables innovation,” Smith-Windsor said in a media release. “Our students’ needs are diverse. They deserve our very best efforts to secure the resources they need to thrive.”

Along with Smith-Windsor and Davidson, the SSBA said their 2022-23 Executive includes constituency representatives Jerome Niezgoda (Catholic), Christine Gradin (Central), Élizabeth Perreault (Conseil scolaire Fransaskois), Kimberly Greyeyes (Indigenous), Nathan Favel (Northern), Robert Bachmann (Southern) and Donna Banks (Urban Public).

More from 620 CKRM