Thunder LB Smith wins PFC Defensive Player of the Year

The Prairie Football Conference (PFC) handed out their Outstanding Player Awards for the 2023 regular season on Friday.

Regina Thunder linebacker Stephen Smith claimed the Defensive Player of the Year Award, along with the Most Outstanding Linebacker Award.

Thunder LB Stephen Smith. Photo: Wanda Harron Photography

Offensive lineman Riley Schick won the Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman Award.

The Defensive Rookie Award went to Thunder DL Liam Sellwood.

On Thursday the PFC announced the league all-stars.

Players from the Regina Thunder that received the honour include,

OL Riley Schick
OL Nick Makowsky
RB Ryland Leichert
WR Isaiah Woodley
DL Payton O’Connor
LB Stephen Smith

RB Peter Boersch was named to All-Rookie team.

On Sunday, the Thunder will head to Saskatoon to meet the Hilltops in the PFC Finals.

The winner of the PFC final will host the CJFL Semi-Finals next week.

More from 620 CKRM