Telemiracle announces national cast for 48th edition of telethon

TeleMiracle has announced its national cast lineup for the 48th edition of the telethon.

Tyler Hall, the volunteer Chair of TeleMiracle 48, mentions that the event has deep roots in Saskatchewan and is proud that this year’s National Cast has strong Saskatchewan connections.

“TeleMiracle has been rooted in Saskatchewan for 48 years”, says Hall. “We are proud that this year’s National Cast also has strong Saskatchewan roots. And Saskatchewan talent remains a backbone of TeleMiracle’s entertainment and fundraising.”

Notably, Hall himself is a second-generation TeleMiracle Chair, following in the footsteps of his parents, Lorrie Hall and the late Keith Hall, who were Co-Chairs of TeleMiracle 32.

The national cast includes a second generation, with singer-songwriter Luc Johner joining the cast as a solo performer for the first time, alongside his father, Brad Johner, who will be hosting TeleMiracle for the 27th year.

The lineup also features veteran hosts such as Beverley Mahood, Jeffery Straker, Jill Straker, Lisa Franks, and the return of the TeleMiracle House Band, who will all guide viewers through 20 hours of the telethon.

New cast members for TeleMiracle 48 include Dione Taylor, known for her Prairie Blues artistry and born and raised in Regina, Jay Semko, vocalist and bassist for The Northern Pikes from Saskatoon, Teagan Littlechief, SCMA Indigenous Artist of the Year from White Bear First Nations, and Luc Johner, a singer, songwriter, pianist, and photographer.

Despite being a few months away, Hall emphasizes the daily need for TeleMiracle donations.

“TeleMiracle donations stay right here in Saskatchewan and are truly helping people every day to improve their independence and quality of life,” Hall says. “Those donations are helping your friends, neighbours, and your community.”

The event will take place on February 24-25, 2024, broadcast live across Saskatchewan on the CTV network and live-streamed on

Over the years, TeleMiracle has raised over $159 million for the people of Saskatchewan.

More from 620 CKRM