First eight spots announced for Provincial Scotties

The first eight rinks that have qualified for the Viterra Provincial Scotties in Tisdale were announced on Wednesday.

Curling stones .THE CANADIAN PRESS/Darryl Dyck

Over the last four months, teams have gathered pointed on the tour circuit.

Here are the first qualifiers for the Provincial Scotties.

  1. Team Martin (Martensville Curling Club, Martensville)
  2. Team Ackerman (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  3. Team Englot (Highland Curling Club, Regina)
  4. Team Ortsted (Moose Jaw Curling Centre, Moose Jaw)
  5. Team Anderson (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  6. Team Mitchell (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  7. Team Silvernagle (Twin Rivers Curling Club, North Battleford)
  8. Team Barker (Moose Jaw Curling Centre, Moose Jaw

The remaining four spots will be determined in the last chance event in Assiniboia Dec.15-17.

The Scotties will be held in Tisdale from January 17-21, with the winner advancing to the Scotties in Calgary February 16 – February 25 2024.

More from 620 CKRM