Field set for 2024 Tankard

The four final teams for the 2024 Tankard were determined this past weekend in Prince Albert at the Tankard Playdowns.

Daymond Bernath’s rink from the Nutana Curling Club in Saskatoon was the first team to advance after 8-5 win over Garret Springer’s team on Saturday in the “A” Final.

Springer’s rink from the Highland Curling Club claimed the second spot to the Tankard after picking up 10-6 win over Josh Heidt’s squad in the “B” Final.

Heidt’s team rebounded in the “C” Final as the rink from the Kerrobert Curling Club beat Nathen Pomedli 9-5.

The other “C” Final was between Michael Carss from the Nutana Curling Club and Braydan Mohns of the Highland Curling Club, with Carss defeating Mohns 9-3 to earn the final spot in the Tankard field.

The four teams that advanced this weekend will join the eight teams that previously qualified

  1. Team McEwen (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  2. Team Kleiter (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  3. Team Knapp (Highland Curling Club, Regina)
  4. Team Kalthoff (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  5. Team Laycock (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  6. Team Jacobson (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  7. Team Hartung (Nutana Curling Club, Saskatoon)
  8. Team Bryden (Callie Curling Club, Regina)

The 2024 Tankard begins January 30 in Saskatoon with the final on Sunday February, 4.

More from 620 CKRM