25th annual Paragon Awards honour Regina’s best businesses

The 25th annual Paragon Awards were held Friday night to celebrate Regina’s most outstanding businesses.

Awards were presented to 11 recipients in nine categories:

Business of the Year (Over 25 employees) – Fries Tallman
Business of the Year (Under 25 employees) – Wascana Flower Shoppe
Young Entrepreneur – Stick & Doddles
Community Involvement – Redhead Equipment
Marketing and Promotional Achievement – SaskMilk
Customer Service Excellence – Over The Hill Orchards & Winery
New Business Venture – Primed Warrior
Community Alliance (Large Business) – Fries Tallman – A Night To Remember: Alzheimer Society
Community Alliance (Small Business) – Hospitals of Regina Foundation – An Evening In Greece
Diversity & Inclusion – Pro Metal Industries
Environmental Excellence – ReThink BioClean

“This year’s winners are prime examples of local leaders and innovators who have displayed determination and impressive character in challenging economic times,” said Tony Playter, CEO of the Regina & District Chamber of Commerce.

Premier Scott Moe presented Michelle Al Katib with the Community Service Leadership Award. This award is given to an individual or organization that has demonstrated exceptional leadership in contributing to our community through volunteer service.

“Michelle’s commitment to volunteer work, charitable organizations and children’s literacy programs is an inspiration to others,” said Premier Moe during his presentation. “Her dedication to improving the lives of others is evident in her numerous contributions, which make her a true asset to our community.”

As part of the 25th-anniversary celebration, the Regina and District Chamber of Commerce honoured nine Reginans for their special contributions to the Chamber of Commerce over the past 25 years. These awards recognize the recipients’ efforts and contributions to both the business community and the wider community.

The award recipients were Sherry Knight, Bruce Anderson, Fred Titanich, Gordon Archibald, Douglas Keam, Kelly Geissler, Steve Compton, George Thomas, and G.J. (Jim) Park.

More from 620 CKRM